EIS High School Counselors

Welcome from HS counseling! At EIS there are about 525 students in high school.

We have five counselors who have been assigned groups of students divided by alphabet. High school counseling provides services in individual and group counseling, academic achievement, career and college advice, and personal a social development among others. Three counselors are in charge of prevention programs involving students, parents and teachers. Two counselors are in charge of the college application process (11th and 12th grade), coordinate university visits, career and other informational presentations as well as the AP Program.

EIS Counseling Department provides a comprehensive developmental program to facilitate the development of academic, career, and personal/social wellness of our students to empower them to make intelligent decisions in their lives and their community.

As part of the Counseling Team, we have two special education teachers who make sure the students receive the accommodations and support indicated on their assessments.

 

 

Daniela Sierra

Daniela Sierra – dsierra@seishn.com
Students Last Names A – E

M.A. Counseling and Mental Health and Early Childhood Intervention
B.A. Psychology
Orientadora de Estudiantes con Apellidos de A-E

 
 
 
 

Gabriela Mayes

Gabriela Mayes – gmayes@seishn.com
Students Last Names F – Ma

Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology
Orientadora Secundaria encargada de Estudiantes con Apellidos de F-Ma

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Jarufe

Elizabeth Jarufe    –  ejarufe@seishn.com
Students Last Names Me- O

M.A. Guidance and Counseling
Mindfulness Coach
Orientation Class Instructor
Orientadora de Estudiantes con Apellidos de Me-O

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Vivian Rivera – vrivera@seishn.com
Students Last Names P – Z

Masters in International Education
Masters in Social Psychology
BILY Coordinator
Accelerate Success Club Advisor
Orientadorar de Estudiantes con Apellidos de P-Z
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

Ana Chicas

Ana Chicas – achicas@seishn.com

Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology
Student Success Center Coordinator
Inclusive Education Specialist for 11th and 12th grade
Accommodations Coordinator for College Board and Standardized Tests
AP Psychology Class Instructor

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Daniela Reyes

Daniela Reyes – dreyes@seishn.com

Bachelor’s Degree in Clinical Psychology
Inclusive Education Specialist for 9th and 10th grade

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Jessica Bowen – jbowen@seishn.com

Master’s Degree in International Training and Education
Coordinates College Counseling Program
Coordinates Advanced Placement Program
College Prep Class Instructor for 11th and 12th grade
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Alejandra Urbina

Alejandra Urbina – aurbina@seishn.com

Bachelor’s Degree in Economics and Finance
College Counselor
Vocational Orientation Class Instructor for 10th Grade

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Denice Basila

Denice Bacila – dbacila@seishn.com

Bachelor’s Degree in Psychology
Master’s Degree in International Education
High School Psychologist

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Marla Banegas

Marla Banegas-Panayotti – mpanayotti@seishn.com

M.A in International Education
Bachelor’s degree in Communications
Minor in Education
7 Habits Trainer Certificate
Coordinates EIS Character Education Department


Gloria

 
 
 
 

Gloria Centeno

SAT, ACT-CB and TOEFL iBT Coordinator
Authorized Test Center Escuela Internacional Sampedrana
gcenteno@seishn.com, gcentenoeis@yahoo.com
2540-2722 ext. 1406